Help Navigation

Go to Navigation - Go to Content

Welcome to IAMO Graduate School!

IAMO Graduate School (IGS) offers an international working environment for doctoral researchers who want to advance their doctoral studies in a structured yet flexible program in the field of agricultural and food economics.

An excellent research infrastructure, close individual supervision, challenging activities in an international and interdisciplinary research community and tailored training offer optimal conditions for a doctorate.

News and Events

23 November 2022

Growing Up in Science - events winter 2022/2023

Upcoming talk: 30.11.2022

The monthly talk series Growing Up in Sciene - Berlin (organised by Scholar Minds Berlin) continues in the winter semester of 2022/2023. This months’  speaker is  Jun. Prof. Dr. Hanna Drimalla, who is Junior-Professor at the Technical Faculty of...

Read more


27 October 2022

PhD Seminar on 8.11.2022

Tuesday, 8.11.2022, 15:30, conference room 1

How important is land tenure security in state-driven reforms? Evidence from a choice experiment with farmers in Uzbekistan
Davron Niyazmetov

Read more


 Scrabble play

07 October 2022

Mental Health and Early Career Researchers

Online conference, 28 October 2022

Scholar Minds, the Berlin Cluster of Excellence Science of Intelligence and the Techniker Krankenkasse invite to anonline conference on the topic: “Mental Health in Early Career Researchers”. The focus is on vulnerable groups in academia and how...

Read more


26 September 2022

PhD Seminar on 18.10.2022

Tuesday, 18.10.2022, 15:30, conference room 1

Brian Beadle presents his doctoral project  "Measuring agricultural sustainability using item response theory".

Read more


Coins

05 September 2022

New IGS Workshop Series starting on 13 October 2022

Grant Writing Series

On October 13, 2022, IGS is launching a new series of five workshops on "research grant application" in cooperation with IAMO's third-party funding officer Marianne Müller-Albinsky. In the two-hour workshops, you will get an overview on the funding...

Read more


Post-it

29 August 2022

Inspiration Day | Day of talks and presentations to engage scientists

SILBERSALZ-Institute

This training initiative is designed to help scientists improve their communication skills in the media. At this online webinar (on September 20, 2022, from 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.), you will meet the experts who will guide you through the program...

Read more

Hilfsnavigation

Zur Navigation - Zum Inhalt

Willkommen bei der IAMO Graduate School!

Die IAMO Graduate School (IGS) bietet ein internationales Arbeitsumfeld für Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden, die in einem strukturierten und dennoch flexiblen Programm im Bereich der Agrar- und Ernährungsökonomie promovieren wollen.

Eine exzellente Forschungsinfrastruktur, enge individuelle Betreuung, herausfordernde Tätigkeiten in einer internationalen und interdisziplinären Forschungsgemeinschaft und eine maßgeschneiderte Ausbildung bieten optimale Bedingungen für eine Promotion.

News und Veranstaltungen

23. November 2022

Growing Up in Science im WS 2022/2023

Nächster Termin: 30.11.2022

Die monatliche Vortragsreihe Growing Up in Sciene - Berlin (organisiert von Scholar Minds Berlin) wird auch im Wintersemester 2022/2023 fortgesetzt.Die Referentin im November ist Jun. Prof. Dr. Hanna Drimalla, die Juniorprofessorin an der Technischen...

Weiterlesen


27. Oktober 2022

Doktorandenseminar am 8.11.2022

Dienstag, 8.11.2022, 15:30, Konferenzraum 1

How important is land tenure security in state-driven reforms? Evidence from a choice experiment with farmers in Uzbekistan
Davron Niyazmetov

Weiterlesen


Scrabble Steine

07. Oktober 2022

Mental Health and Early Career Researchers

Onlinekonferenz am 28. Oktober 2022

Scholar Minds, das Berliner Exzellenzcluster Science of Intelligence und die Techniker Krankenkasse laden zu einer Online-Konferenz zum Thema: "Mental Health and  Early Career Researchers" ein. Im Mittelpunkt stehen gefährdete Gruppen in der...

Weiterlesen


26. September 2022

Doktorandenseminar am 18.10.2022

Dienstag, 18.10.2022, 15:30, Konferenzraum 1

Brian Beadle stellt sein Promotionsvorhaben zum Thema  "Measuring agricultural sustainability using item response theory" vor.

Weiterlesen


Geldmünzen

05. September 2022

Neue IGS Workshopsreihe startet am 13. Oktober 2022

Grant Writing Series

Am 13. Oktober 2022  startet die IGS zusammen mit der IAMO Drittmittelreferentin Marianne Müller-Albinsky eine neue fünteilige  Veranstaltungsreihe zum Thema Drittmitteleinwerbung. In den zweistündigen Workshops bekommt Ihr einen Überblick über die...

Weiterlesen


Post-it

29. August 2022

Inspiration Day | Day of talks and presentations to engage scientists

SILBERSALZ-Institute

Diese Fortbildungsinitiative soll Wissenschaftler:innen helfen, ihre Kommunikationsfähigkeiten in den Medien zu verbessern. Bei diesem Online-Webinar (am 20. September 2022 von 09:30 bis 12:30 Uhr) trefft Ihr die Expert:innen, die Euch durch das...

Weiterlesen